Guest reviews

* * * * *

Clean and creative!

Clean room and the interior is inspired by Bauhaus aesthetic, which made the stay all the more memorable! The bathroom was also hygenic and the complementary toiletries were amazing as well. I also tried the breakfast buffet and it was very delicious! The coffee and omelette, in particular, were the best. Must stay!

janumather on TripAdvisor, 01.11.2018
* * * * *

Good

Everything was fine - but nothing shone. The experience was very much one of here is another hotel, and it looks just like the last one. Bad: We did not appreciate the lack of communication when we asked if it would be necessary to book for dinner that evening. We were told this would not be necessary, but when we arrived for dinner, we were told that it was entirely booked out because of a large group staying in the hotel. The bar food that was on offer was mediocre to say the least.

Paul on Booking.com, 30.09.2018
* * * * *

Large rooms Bauhaus sensibility

The hotel is well situated close to the Bauhaus buildings. It has been renovated. It is comfortable, clean and quiet and the interiors have a minimalist theme. The bed is comfortable, bathroom well appointed with all the amenities. There is a safe, kettle and coffee and tea making facilities. Free internet is available but you need to get a new password each day. I had one dinner and one breakfast - both were buffet style and the food was not good.

John2090 on TripAdvisor, 22.09.2018
* * * * *

Never again. Did not get what was booked.

normal chain hotel with nothing special Bad: well. the manager decided to switch off the aircon because he thought it was a good idea. I told him that we have 25 degrees in the room and the tramway in front of our windows. He didnt care. I book a room with A/C. Then I expect to get this. I am often in Dessau to visit UBA. Sorry. Last time this hotel.

Dr on Booking.com, 17.09.2018
* * * * *

Exceptional

Frühstück

Peter on Booking.com, 12.09.2018
* * * * *

Great hotel with aircon

Good facilities, liked the sauna, room was good and great breakfast, plus free parking across the road. Really appreciated the aircon in the hot weather. Bad: Some stains in room carpet.

Jeannette on Booking.com, 30.08.2018
* * * * *

Exceptional

Very nice hotel indeed, sweet staff, beautiful room, great breakfast, super parking etc.

Lasse on Booking.com, 11.08.2018
* * * * *

Perfect place to stay in Dessau.

Absolutely right choice of hotel in Dessau. Location is perfect: Rathhaus, city center, Bauhaus, train and bus station, tram stop are within 5-10 min of walk. Quiet, stylish, and cozy room with air conditioning (crucial during this hot summer!), clean bathroom, convenient bed. The hotel staff was helpful and fulfilled all additional requests in regards of check-in, check-out time, and location of the room. Bad: Minor inconveniences: Pillows are too soft, ask for one or two more per guest. Blackout blinds are slightly narrower than the windows, take few clothespins to compensate. ;) Towels could be a bit larger and do not expect a bathrobe and slippers.

Peter on Booking.com, 06.08.2018
* * * * *

Good Choice

We stayed here during our Cuxhaven-Prague cycle tour, the hotel has a secure room for bicycles. the hotel is a little dated, but rooms are clean and comfortable. the hotel is located near the railway station a few blocks from the city center, walk-able. fair value for money for a decent hotel in this small city.

zhadar on TripAdvisor, 24.07.2018
* * * * *

Exceptional

Everything was perfect, the hotel is just in city center, clean and with friendly staff! Bad: Nothing

Ekaterina on Booking.com, 19.07.2018
* * * * *

Good experience

The Hotel is located a walking distance from the famous Bauhaus Architecture Headquarter and also close to the train station. The rooms are well furnished with fluffy hallways. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were quiet. No disruptions. I did not visit the bar because of a hectic schedule.

Ahimbisibwe A on TripAdvisor, 04.07.2018
* * * * *

perfect place to stay for Bauhaus visits

This hotel is really well maintained ans stylish in a late 80's/90's style- we loved it. Great room and bath, the hotel has 2 saunas, steam, whirlpool. We didn't do the breakfast. Very easy walk from train station and to the Bauhaus Bldgs. Dessau is kind of quiet, working city so not a lot to do other than Bauhaus, so the nice hotel was a plus.

djbabyspoon on TripAdvisor, 29.06.2018
* * * * *

Very Good

location is great, room is tidy and clean Bad: the facility is little bit old

Sai on Booking.com, 25.06.2018
* * * * *

Awesome

Very nice room with plenty of space and a well appointed bathroom. Good locale with easy walk to several restaurants, including El Greco for Greek food which we enjoyed. Bad: Breakfast dear at €15 and car park charge of €12

Andrew on Booking.com, 08.06.2018
* * * * *

Good

Breakfast and facilities On site restaurants Bad: no effective air con when book this hotel because it advertised that it had it

Julie on Booking.com, 04.06.2018
* * * * *

hotel ok, except for this naughty receptionist

Poor service at reception. Clerk at duty seemed annoyed when we booked through Booking instead of directly with them (they offered the same price). Didn't finalize the reservation untill the confimation from Booking came through, which she claimed could take up to an hour (whilst I showed her the confimation on my phone). Took 20 minutes. Told us where to put our bikes, but had not prepared our key cards to open this bike shed (in the garage). Declined to speak English.

Sijb on Booking.com, 24.05.2018
* * * * *

Exactly what I expected

Clean room, polite and nice hotel's crew, clean wellness facilities.

mkawalek on Booking.com, 25.04.2018
* * * * *

City Center

Very nice and relaxing hotel near everything. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Stayed few times and will be definitely coming back. The only thing, that the hotel bar was closed on a Friday? !

Petra on Expedia, 14.04.2018
* * * * *

Everything was pretty much to expections.

Assortment; ability to order specific egg dishes. Bad: Room was a bit noisy; some undefined electronic noises throughout the stay.

Larry on Booking.com, 06.03.2018
* * * * *

Excellent!

Excellent staff and facility

Necip on Booking.com, 29.01.2018
* * * * *

Exceptional

Leuke bar.

Bert on Booking.com, 06.01.2018
* * * * *

Good

Zimmer, Komfort, Lage Bad: Personal

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.11.2017
* * * * *

The centre of Dessau is rather dreary. Stick to the Bauhaus and ancillary buildings.

The room we were initially allocated exuded a bizarre smell, but after being given another room (with no fuss at all) our stay was very enjoyable. We ate in the hotel restaurant most evenings. Some of the dishes were a trifle bizarre, but on the whole good.

Philip on Booking.com, 23.11.2017
* * * * *

Good

I have been accommodated in smoking room.

Dalia on Booking.com, 19.11.2017
* * * * *

Excellent choice, 5 minutes walk to UBA headquarter

The hotel is situated very close to the railway station. Everything was excellent-the services, the room, breakfast. I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Very clean, excellent breakfast, you can eat almost everything you want, the hotel services are at 5 stars level. The hotel is very close to UBA headquarters and at 10 minutes walk to the center of Dessau. I recommend this hotel to other travellers.

petrec1971 on TripAdvisor, 19.11.2017
* * * * *

Pleasant hôtel with good conference center.

Quiet room, with large space. Nice and attentive staff. Clean and well placed for my meeting. Quite long to access from the Berlin airport but it's very easy.

Stéphane on Booking.com, 07.11.2017
* * * * *

Comfortable stay in Dessau

Breakfast buffet had a great selection. Room was spacious. Bad: A few of the staff were not very friendly or welcoming.

Carolyn on Booking.com, 15.10.2017
* * * * *

A joy to be back

It has been a while since I last travelled in Europe and stayed in a Radisson hotel, so it was good to see that they have lost none of their touch and still offer large, comfortable rooms, good facilities, polite and knowledgeable staff and delicious breakfasts. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, with plenty of towels, closet space and toiletries, and even complete with a complimentary bottle of water (which all hotels should provide as a minimum). The bed was firm and comfortable but some additional pillows would have been nice, and the breakfast was the usual buffet confection that left me spoiled for choice. If I had a complaint, it was that the hotel Wi-Fi was complicated and the hotel car park was expensive (although free on-street parking was available across the street). Beyond that it was an excellent and nicely central place to stay.

Andrew P on TripAdvisor, 29.09.2017
* * * * *

Exceptional

Super Frühstück Bad: Bett für zwei etwas eng

Marcel on Booking.com, 26.09.2017
* * * * *

-

- Bad: -

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.09.2017
4.6 5.0

39 Bewertungen / Durchschnittlich 4.6 Sterne