COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Guest reviews

* * * * *

Good

Central position Bad: Breakfast

Barbara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.03.2021
* * * * *

Great stay

Had to stay a night in Dessau. Couldn’t have chosen a better peaceful place!

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.02.2021
* * * * *

Pleasant stopover location

Good hotel. Conveniently located. A bit dated for Radisson Blu. Carpet stains, some wall damage. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Breakfast was included in our rate and was Delivered as room service due to coronavirus restrictions. For a one night stopover, no complaints.

Monica Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 16.01.2021
* * * * *

brill

Great

Mark Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 14.09.2020
* * * * *

Old hotel

Old amenities, hotel in general requires renovation.

Maciej Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.08.2020
* * * * *

Needed a stop over during 1.5K km trip with kids and dog. Couldn't have better stay.

Really fantastic service. Comfy suite and comfortable parking. Tasty breakfast. Great place to stay in Dessau.

Adam Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.08.2020
* * * * *

Awesome

The location is very central. Bad: Due to Corona coffee & tea service was restricted.

Christian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.07.2020
* * * * *

Very Good

Location right in the centre. Nice big rooms. Plenty of on-site parking. Quiet. Bad: Bed was a little too firm. Breakfast was pricey but there are plenty of nearby cafes.

David Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.03.2020
* * * * *

Awesome

Prima

Gabriele Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.01.2020
* * * * *

Excellent - if a tad over-priced!

Good breakfast, quiet room, very near station and theatre with tram stop a few metres away. Bad: If you stay in front rooms (I didn't because I asked not to!) you can hear the rumble of the trams at night and early morning!

John Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.01.2020
* * * * *

Awesome

Die Lage

Waltraud Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.12.2019
* * * * *

Pleasant and efficient stay

Really spacious room, quiet, well located Bad: Nothing

Stéphane Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.12.2019
* * * * *

Very Good

Good hotel, great location, opening times of wellness too short

Jacobus Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.11.2019
* * * * *

Very content with out three day stay and value.

Location is excellent and quiet - close enough to main station four minutes walk away and midway between the main Bauhause sites. Large room with views over park. Across the road from the theatre. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Bad: Restaurant was swamped by a conference so we ate elsewhere

Stephen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.11.2019
* * * * *

Very Good

Spacious room with great view on the fifth floor. Nice wellness. Bad: Restaurant with no other choice than the buffet when we were there for dinner. Little choice (certainly not when being vegetarian) and the food was not warm any more when we went for dinner at 8p.m. Rather expensive for what we got. Breakfast was very good though.

Ingrid Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.11.2019
* * * * *

It was absolutely fabulous.

The food was from the snack bar and fine. Bad: I always like it in this hotel and that they remember me and know exactly which rooms I prefer for ny stay.

Yvonne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.10.2019
* * * * *

Exceptional

The refreshments in the lobby were very nice. The unexpected upgrade to from a standard twin to a suite!

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.10.2019
* * * * *

Perfect

Welcome desk- water and fruit, cleanliness and brightness. Bad: Nothing I didn't like

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.10.2019
* * * * *

Sehr zufrieden!

Ideal for your business trip. Many thanks to all staff, very friendly. They are trying to respond at all clients requests as soon as possible. And breakfast war also super. May be not like in 5 stars hotel in big cities, but everything was fresh, tasty, no queues. Bad: nothing

Sergey Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.10.2019
* * * * *

Bauhaus revisited

As we were individual guests and not part of the conferences that occurred whilst we were there we felt a bit overwhelmed, especially at breakfast , a noisy bun fight! Staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Enjoyed dinner in restaurant food very good! Reported blackout curtain needed fixing but nothing was done!

Roger Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 30.09.2019
* * * * *

Centrical Hotel with big room

Very well located, next the train station and center. Big bedroom, confortable bed and nice food at the restaurant. Friendly receptcionist, there is water and sometimes fruit and croissants in the reception. Parking is free around the Hotel. Bad: I was 7 nights, and I didn't take the breakfast because 16€ is exagerate, there are cafès at the station much more affordable. The room service is not for a **** Hotel, first day I had to ask another tea kettle because it was very dirty inside, one day they took the towels and didn't replaced all, so I realized int he morning that there was no towel for the floor and neither for the hands. There is a bottle of water only the first night, as if the other nights is paid less or the service supplied has not to be that good? But even so, they let the empty bottle in the desk for one more day.

Gemma Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.09.2019
* * * * *

Good value but the hotel rooms are a little tired & were cold

Friendly staff. Bad: Carpet in room stained. Room cold. We were moved, but the second room was also cold

John Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.09.2019
* * * * *

Exceptional

The spa/sauna were wonderful!

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.09.2019
* * * * *

Hotel in convenient location near train station and walking distance to the new Bauhaus Museum.

Extremly large room (over 30sqm) with super big bathroom. All nicely furnished. Friendly staff at reception and no issues. Bad: All good. No problems.

Michaela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.08.2019
* * * * *

Exceptional

Wellnessbereich

Anja Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.08.2019
* * * * *

Exceptional

Das Service Personal

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.08.2019
* * * * *

Quiet and near the station

In easy reach from the train station, which is why we chose it. In easy walking distance of the Bauhaus as a result. Also in reach of the main square. The room was quiet. There was complimentary water in the room and in the lobby which was nice as it was late summer. The room was hot at night. It looked a bit tired and dated. We needed to ask specially for the WiFi password. An ok hotel but we should have aimed to stay at the Bauhaus itself.

James Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 14.08.2019
* * * * *

Very comfortable and relaxing.

Big room, big bathroom, walk in shower with environmentally friendly toiletries. Comfy armchair with footstool. Breakfast was generous with plenty of choice. Quiet area near main station with shops and attractions in easy walking distance. Bad: Would have liked BBC World News instead of CNN.

Rosina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.08.2019
* * * * *

Very Good

Nice hotel with spacious rooms, friendly staff. Parking directly under hotel. Bad: Rooms and corridors could use some refurbishment (carpet and paint on walls).

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.08.2019
* * * * *

Very Good

The location was great. The room was very big. It was worth the price, except for the breakfast. Bad: The bed has no bedmattress and the bed was far to hard. We had a doble room but we have go down to the reception twice to get totems and blankett for the second person. The breakfast was tio extensive, not worth the price.

Karin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.08.2019