Guest reviews

* * * * *

Exceptional

The refreshments in the lobby were very nice. The unexpected upgrade to from a standard twin to a suite!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.10.2019
* * * * *

Perfect

Welcome desk- water and fruit, cleanliness and brightness. Bad: Nothing I didn't like

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.10.2019
* * * * *

Sehr zufrieden!

Ideal for your business trip. Many thanks to all staff, very friendly. They are trying to respond at all clients requests as soon as possible. And breakfast war also super. May be not like in 5 stars hotel in big cities, but everything was fresh, tasty, no queues. Bad: nothing

Sergey on Booking.com, 07.10.2019
* * * * *

Bauhaus revisited

As we were individual guests and not part of the conferences that occurred whilst we were there we felt a bit overwhelmed, especially at breakfast , a noisy bun fight! Staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Enjoyed dinner in restaurant food very good! Reported blackout curtain needed fixing but nothing was done!

Roger on Hotels.com, 30.09.2019
* * * * *

Centrical Hotel with big room

Very well located, next the train station and center. Big bedroom, confortable bed and nice food at the restaurant. Friendly receptcionist, there is water and sometimes fruit and croissants in the reception. Parking is free around the Hotel. Bad: I was 7 nights, and I didn't take the breakfast because 16€ is exagerate, there are cafès at the station much more affordable. The room service is not for a **** Hotel, first day I had to ask another tea kettle because it was very dirty inside, one day they took the towels and didn't replaced all, so I realized int he morning that there was no towel for the floor and neither for the hands. There is a bottle of water only the first night, as if the other nights is paid less or the service supplied has not to be that good? But even so, they let the empty bottle in the desk for one more day.

Gemma on Booking.com, 17.09.2019
* * * * *

Good value but the hotel rooms are a little tired & were cold

Friendly staff. Bad: Carpet in room stained. Room cold. We were moved, but the second room was also cold

John on Booking.com, 10.09.2019
* * * * *

Exceptional

The spa/sauna were wonderful!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 09.09.2019
* * * * *

Hotel in convenient location near train station and walking distance to the new Bauhaus Museum.

Extremly large room (over 30sqm) with super big bathroom. All nicely furnished. Friendly staff at reception and no issues. Bad: All good. No problems.

Michaela on Booking.com, 29.08.2019
* * * * *

Exceptional

Wellnessbereich

Anja on Booking.com, 20.08.2019
* * * * *

Exceptional

Das Service Personal

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.08.2019
* * * * *

Quiet and near the station

In easy reach from the train station, which is why we chose it. In easy walking distance of the Bauhaus as a result. Also in reach of the main square. The room was quiet. There was complimentary water in the room and in the lobby which was nice as it was late summer. The room was hot at night. It looked a bit tired and dated. We needed to ask specially for the WiFi password. An ok hotel but we should have aimed to stay at the Bauhaus itself.

James on Hotels.com, 14.08.2019
* * * * *

Very comfortable and relaxing.

Big room, big bathroom, walk in shower with environmentally friendly toiletries. Comfy armchair with footstool. Breakfast was generous with plenty of choice. Quiet area near main station with shops and attractions in easy walking distance. Bad: Would have liked BBC World News instead of CNN.

Rosina on Booking.com, 08.08.2019
* * * * *

Very Good

Nice hotel with spacious rooms, friendly staff. Parking directly under hotel. Bad: Rooms and corridors could use some refurbishment (carpet and paint on walls).

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.08.2019
* * * * *

Very Good

The location was great. The room was very big. It was worth the price, except for the breakfast. Bad: The bed has no bedmattress and the bed was far to hard. We had a doble room but we have go down to the reception twice to get totems and blankett for the second person. The breakfast was tio extensive, not worth the price.

Karin on Booking.com, 05.08.2019
* * * * *

Good

The convenient location, the spacious room, the lovely shower room and the stylish desk. Bad: The communal areas in the ground floor felt very corporate.

Susan on Booking.com, 29.07.2019
* * * * *

Nice, convenient and comfortable

My family stayed at the Radisson Blu for 4 nights. It was a good location for shopping and access to highways.

Sandra on Hotels.com, 24.07.2019
* * * * *

Perfect stay

It is very nice,clean and comfortable hotel. The location is excellent very close to the train station and surrounded by a big number of restaurants . Bad: I like everything location, cleaning,quality and quietness

Ahmed on Booking.com, 13.07.2019
* * * * *

Good family hotel

Big room.good free parking. Nice location. Comfortable beds. Bad: Prizy beer in the restaurant.

Lars on Booking.com, 03.07.2019
* * * * *

Good Hotel - No Stress

Hotel was just terrific. Staff, especially Marcus, very friendly, kind and helpful. Every hotel should have a Marcus. Safe in Room. No AC but fans were given. Nearby free parking a plus.

Travelmaven on Booking.com, 25.06.2019
* * * * *

Very Comfortable with Great Staff

Hotel is in good location with good staff. Especially Marcus who is smart and fun and helpful. Every hotel should have a Marcus. Safe and phone in room. No AC but they supplied fans. It was a very easy no stress stay. And the perk is the free parking nearby.

Travelmaven on TripAdvisor, 25.06.2019
* * * * *

Very satisfied!

Huge, spacious room.

Mark on Booking.com, 15.06.2019
* * * * *

ok.

All in all ok stay.

Klaus on Booking.com, 09.06.2019
* * * * *

Very good quality for price

I have been staying in this hotel for a week, clean, well located in the middle of the city and walking distance from Bauhaus and Master's houses. nice terrace and SPA facility. Overall, very good, I will stay here again.

BackPacker780506 on TripAdvisor, 05.06.2019
* * * * *

Worth visiting Dessau to stay in this hotel!

Everything! A superb hotel! (better than it used to be!) 5 minutes walk from HBF, 30 seconds walk to Opera House! Looks out onto a park......... Bad: Nothing!

Opera on Booking.com, 04.06.2019
* * * * *

Very Good

Comfortable hotel. Good location Bad: I booked a twin for myself and my daughter and every morning my daughter had to go downstairs to get another cup for our tea as we were only given one cup. Which was strange as we had plenty of glasses A minor annoyance

Evelin on Booking.com, 31.05.2019
* * * * *

Business hotel

Check-in and out was businesslike and quick. My room was very comfortable with a sofa, desk and many wall sockets. It was either new or otherwise recently refurbished. Breakfast buffet was good, I was not that impressed by the dinner in the restaurant. Location is excellent, very close to the central train station of Dessau. Ideal if you are travelling by train as I did. The Bauhaus building is only a 10 minutes walk. Good value for your money.

Globetrotter045 on TripAdvisor, 20.05.2019
* * * * *

Awesome

alles top

Hans on Booking.com, 19.05.2019
* * * * *

Ultra comfort

The location of the hotel is great, about a minute from the train station on foot. The rooms are very comfortable and quite high spec, with plenty of facilities for comfort and complimentary water. We had an upgrade, which went down very well. Staff on check-in and check-out were helpful and provided helpful local information. The main sites of the town are easy to reach (the Bauhaus buildings are about 10 minutes or so walk away). Bad: Nothing to report on the negative, it was all fabulous!

Veggie on Booking.com, 09.05.2019
* * * * *

Exceptional

Mooi welness Bad: N.v.t.

Nelly on Booking.com, 03.05.2019
* * * * *

Spartan Style

We had a great experience checking in, the front desk lady was very helpful with informations even suggested free parking spots nearby instead of park at their €12 euro per night garage. The rooms and the feeling of the hallway to the rooms kind of evoke the DDR vibes. The room is in good size, with spartan furnishing, it actually echos a bit. The arrangement of the furnishing also seemed a bit odd like the decorators were thrown all these pieces and they had to make them fit somehow.

semanticvision on TripAdvisor, 21.04.2019
4.6 5.0

39 Bewertungen / Durchschnittlich 4.6 Sterne